NaPoWriMo Day 1

Today is the first day of April, which means it is national poetry-writing month. Today’s prompt from the NaPoWriMo web site was to write a lune, a poem of 3 lines with a pattern of 5 words or syllables, then 3, then 5 again. Lunes can be a single stanza, or a poem can be made up of many lunes.


Honesty is valued by only

A few people,

And you are not included.

 

How can you say that

You want truth

When you inflict guilt after?

 

Should I cease from speaking

Who I am

If you don’t like it?

 

I refuse hiding behind lies,

Even if you

Would feel more at ease.

 

I am who I am.

I won’t stop,

Even if you reject me.

Leave a Reply

