Yellow Rose

Today’s prompt was to write a poem about a flower. I chose to write a poem inspired by one of my favorite flowers, yellow roses, which symbolize friendship. I decided to challenge myself a bit and write another tritina, like yesterday.


On the tabletop’s a yellow rose,

In the color, intentions I’ve read.

What a beautiful flower I see.

 

In the future, what do I see?

A yellow sun, which high in the sky rose,

A sunrise, turning the sky red.

 

In the palms of your hands, the future I’ve read.

In my feelings, a change I see.

Would I give you a yellow rose?

 

This yellow rose may turn red. We will see.

Leave a Reply

