NaPoWriMo day 21

I decided not to do the official prompt today (maybe I can try it another day). I’ve been thinking a lot about destiny and what I was put on this planet to do, the reason for my existence and how to fulfill that calling, so I wrote an acrostic poem for the word Destiny.


Doors I only need to walk through,

Even now open if I choose to

Step into the unknown, bathed in

Trepidation, but cleaned by believing

In the hope of a high calling.

Now is the time to follow that voice which says

You were made for this purpose.


 

Leave a Reply

