Day 26

This poem was inspired by the flowers in my family’s garden. I went outside this morning and saw flowers that I hadn’t noticed before.


Today I saw spring flowers in the grass,

Tiny flowers dressed in hopeful hues,

Blues, purples, pinks, and yellows as I pass,

As the sun’s mild, kindly light ensues.

The cold, clean morning air becomes my breath,

As lungs begin again their steady pull,

In this sweet moment here there is no death,

This world is imperfect, beautiful.

Leave a Reply

