Day 27

I wrote 6 poems today but don’t feel confident about any of them. Because I have to post one, I will. This poem borrows it’s first line from a different poem, by Robert Frost.


Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,

Reaching out winding wherever they could,

I started years ago on the path I’d chosen,

Wond’ring if the roads would cross again.

Whatever the case, my course is set,

The choice is not one I’ll regret.


Often I wonder how things might have turned out differently in my life if I had made other choices. However, I don’t really regret much in my life. Overall, I like how my life is now and respect my journey through this life.

Leave a Reply

