Transformation

Today’s one-word prompt was “Transformation,” and I started thinking about all the ways that I’ve changed for the better recently, over the last 6 months to a year. Even though I still struggle with self-image and emotional difficulties, life is so much better than it used to be, and I have more hope for the future now than I’ve had in years. I’m becoming a person I actually like now and am also learning how to be assertive and kind of more courageous, too.


Timidity turns, slowly;

Revealing a new me,

Anxiety becomes excitement,

Not stopping until I

See the goodness ahead of me:

Freedom and faithful hope, doors

Opening to being

Real, receptive to

Miraculous change.

2 thoughts on “Transformation

Leave a Reply

