Adoration

I wrote this poem a few days ago. I’ve been writing every day but haven’t gotten around to posting anything, so here you go!


Sitting in your presence,

Kneeling at your feet,

Yours is the sweet face

I’d truly long to meet.

You my Lord and guardian,

You my heart’s abode,

You who lead my feet

In peace back home,

Speak to me, my Bridegroom,

Let me hear your voice,

Let me choose your way,

For I give you my choice.

I give you my body,

For you give me yours,

Keep me in your presence;

Guide me through life’s course.


As I was writing this, it became like a prayer. I hope you enjoy and that it brings you peace.

Leave a Reply

