True Life

I wrote this a few days ago when I was feeling discouraged about my life, especially since my grades at school aren’t as good as I want then to be. The truth is, though, that life is so much deeper than grades or even having people’s approval and compliments.


Life does not consist in grades,

Or pretty things, or accolades:

I’ll prove this with my life.

Life does not consist in empty

Words or vain pursuits, you’ll see:

I’ll prove this with my life.

Life is made worthy in deep love,

And worship to our God above:

I’ll prove this with my life.

God all-in-all is glorious,

And Jesus Christ is God-with-us:

I’ll prove this with my life.

 

One thought on “True Life

Leave a Reply

