“May you be at peace”

May you be at peace with who you are,

Cease fighting, cease striving, cease firing

Shots preemptively, against authenticity,

May you take yourself into your arms,

Laying down armaments, unloading weapons,

May you find peace, quietness and rest.


I am thankful that I am learning how to do this, how to accept myself and even to embrace the way God made me. It’s a hard battle, but there are plenty of times when I have peace in the midst of it. I hope that you, too, can have peace today.

One thought on ““May you be at peace”

Leave a Reply

