Tenacious

I am tenacious as the talon of an eagle,

I can fly high and hold on strongly,

And have this strength even in life’s storms.

When strong winds assail my soul,

When arrows fly and cold sinks its talons into me,

My eagle’s talons will still grab life’s best,

Flying high, the fire inside warms,

I’m strong enough to find a place of rest.


This form of poetry is called a San-San. It contains three words or ideas that are each repeated three times. The rhyme scheme is abcabdcd. I thought that the repetition would help to convey the message of tenacity.

Leave a Reply

