Middle

Because it is the middle of April, today’s prompt was to write about being in the middle of something. In my life, I feel like a lot has changed for the better, and I am finally becoming the person I am supposed to be, yet there is still a lot more to be done and to be experienced.


It has been a long time since I’ve begun

This journey toward wholeness and unity,

Perhaps even longer until I’ll be done.

 

It is still necessary to face depths of fear

And find stillness, even in its midst:

Hoping to find some poetry even here.

Leave a Reply

