Child of Mine

I wrote this sonnet as if it were God speaking to me.


You, dear, have always been My precious child,

Envisioned ere all time inside My mind,

How glad I am that we are reconciled,

That now you know that I am true and kind.

Yet won’t you follow My will closer still?

For I will lead you in perfection’s way,

And keep you safe within My love until

We reach together heaven’s brightest day.

You may feel too uneasy, I can see,

Yet I ask you to come to My embrace,

Fettered to Me all captives are set free,

Just take a step and see your fears erase.

My daughter I have known you ere the womb,

Please let Me with My love your life consume.

Leave a Reply

