Control

Yesterday’s daily prompt was to write about control, so I made this acrostic poem. I’m learning that always trying to be in control makes me become out of control, and clinging to the illusion that I can control everything becomes an obsession. I am learning to let go and experience life as it is, without trying to change what is not in my power to change.


Centering on control

Overturns any semblance of

Niceness; it

Turns traitorous,

Rancid, raucous, as

Obsession

Leaves chaos in its wake.

viaDaily Prompt: Control

Leave a Reply

