Echo

Today’s quadrille challenge from DVerse was to use the word “echo.” Here is my response. It is about memories that continue to come back, even though I’d rather forget them. Thankfully, there aren’t many of them, but I think everyone has some experiences like that.


I hear you, former me, echoing

Through the maze of my mind

And the caverns of my soul,

Memories haunt me like a poltergeist,

But they will not turn me into the

Living dead; they always come back,

But I too will rise again.

10 thoughts on “Echo

  1. Some echoing memories can be overwhelming unless tamed with understanding and a firm sense of gratitude for the now. Love the hopeful ending. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

