July Challenge: Sail

This month, since DVerse is going to be “closed,” Jilly’s is hosting a challenge about collaborative poetry. I already completed another poet’s poem here, and this is my first half. Inspired by Jeren, my first half is also in Tanaga form, with 7 syllables per line and a rhyme scheme of abba cddc.


The ocean’s waves are choppy,

Yet how I yearn to sail there,

To feel the sun and fresh air,

Cold, yet new, unknown and free.

 

Will I find uncharted land?

Following Polaris, bright

Star, I go beyond my sight,

After leaving home’s safe sand.

11 thoughts on “July Challenge: Sail

Leave a Reply

