Outside My Window

Today’s poem is inspired by DVerse’s Looking Out / Looking In poetics challenge. I took a photo this morning from inside my room, looking out the window and this quadrille is what came out of it. I think that this prompt might inspire many other poems as well, as many poems as there are windows!


Outside my window I see morning light,

And colors of the soft sunrise,

With clouds floating by like a greeting;

This day I need to decide to fight

For happiness, for peace, for presence

For each passing moment of

This lovely gift called Life.

IMG_20170719_060637602_HDR.jpg

7 thoughts on “Outside My Window

  1. I feel the resolve here….YES and more YES….grateful for every day and fighting for life every day! Thank you so much for posting to the prompt…I see the window in your words….I feel the determination.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

