Poem to My Piano

This is my contribution to this week’s Forgiving Fridays. I wrote a poem to my piano, which I do not play enough, despite liking to play it. If I want to change anything, it is possible to start again today. I’ll definitely play some songs this evening.


Piano, forgive me,
For not gliding my fingers
Across your ivory and ebony keys.
You wish to sing.
As do I.
Let me not leave you behind,
Let our dreams be satisfied,
I love to sing,
But life is not complete
Without you, and forgiveness,
Sitting next to me.

6 thoughts on “Poem to My Piano

  1. Oh I love this poem!!! Thank you for sharing this amazing poem. I especially love the last line about playing with forgiveness sitting right next to you. That to me is so supportive!!!

    I hope you played that night (and if you didn’t, that you forgave yourself πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ ). Feel free to email me if you ever want to share more about your piano playing, or about forgiveness. Sending you blessings,
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment