Was Blind But Now I See

Today I wrote this décima while sitting in my church. This was the first time I’ve gotten to do that since March, so that was amazing! This is linked with Ronovan’s décima challenge, with “blind” in the C rhyme line.

Ronovan Writes Decima Challenge Image

The Eucharist is Thanksgiving
That very word the best action:
Let me detach from distraction
To recognize You here, living.

Set free, inside my heart I sing
If I slow down, and thereby find
The key, to doors I’d been too blind
To see: in Your will is soul’s peace.
There are things I ought to release
While letting love be strongest bind.

wooden ostensory with lit up sacramental bread in center
Photo by David Eucaristu00eda on Pexels.com

4 thoughts on “Was Blind But Now I See

  1. I could not POSSIBLY put into words what this makes me feel. I wish I could tell you. You have hit on the heart of everything. Oh how I wish I could tell you. You have GOT it. You really have GOT it. Plus, you have confirmed something for me. You have confirmed for mebthat something is right. What an amazing poem. Brilliant Jenna xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment