Truly

This poem is for Linda Kruschke’s paint-chip poetry (at the last minute again) and is linked to DVerse OLN. Also, I decided at last to write a décima out of this, so I am linking it here. I’m not 100% happy with this, but I just want to get this posted before tomorrow. 🙂 Update: I don’t know what WordPress’s problem is, but it is forcing me to use the unwieldy block editor tonight, so I am having A LOT of difficulty. If the formatting is messed up, that is why.

More often than every blue moon.
But every day requires courage:
Pain like hot lava can ravage,
Or if not now, it might be soon.

A sense of humor is a boon,
An optimistic way to look,
Lovely as a babbling brook,
Whose flowing water makes storms still.
No matter what comes, true self will
Cause peace to shine, strengthen outlook.

12 thoughts on “Truly

  1. Lovely water therapy here. Letting go, “a babbling brook,
    Whose flowing water makes storms still” is such great advice. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a comment